You wanna know #4: Where do I vote?

22 Oct

Hmm. It’s soon Election Day (Monday, Oct. 25). You wake up, get the kids off to school and you are ready to do your civic duty and vote.

But alas, where do you vote?

Well, by now you should have received your voter’s card in the mail. On there, it says where you can vote and what time the polls are open on Election Day.

Polls are open 10 a.m. to 8 p.m. (That just made me wonder, why not earlier? I wanted to go on my way to work?) Anyway, your employer has to give you time to go vote.

If you haven’t received your voter’s card, you can call the city clerk 905-832-8504. You may also check to see if you are on the list by going to the, “AM I ON THE VOTERS’ LIST” section on VaughanVotes. You put in your name and address and it’ll tell you.

There’s also: Where do I vote?

That’ll let you know which polling station is yours!

Now you know.

Happy voting!

-AD

One Response to “You wanna know #4: Where do I vote?”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention You wanna know #4: Where do I vote? « Vaughan Today: Election 2010 -- Topsy.com - October 24, 2010

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by AlexisD_VaughanToday, AlexisD_VaughanToday. AlexisD_VaughanToday said: You wanna know #4: Where do I vote?: http://t.co/PqV6Bc0 #VoteVaughan #Vaughan […]

Leave a Reply

