Linda Jackson: “happiest I’ve been in years”

28 Oct

I chatted with outgoing mayor Linda Jackson yesterday.

I will post more about our conversation later (tomorrow, likely) as I’m putting together the print edition of Vaughan Today today.

But, here’s a snippet.

“The stress is off me,” Jackson said. “I’m the happiest I’ve been in years, actually.”

The people have spoken, she added. So, all she can do now is move forward. The campaign has taken a toll on her physically, mentally and financially.

But she has no regrets.

Jackson was, however, surprised at mayor-elect Maurizio Bevilacqua’s margin of victory.

“We knew where we had the support,” she said.

…More to come!

-ad

One Response to “Linda Jackson: “happiest I’ve been in years””

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Linda Jackson: “happiest I’ve been in years” « Vaughan Today: Election 2010 -- Topsy.com - October 28, 2010

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Joshua Freeman, AlexisD_VaughanToday. AlexisD_VaughanToday said: Linda Jackson: "happiest I've been in years": http://t.co/2vgeGFg #vaughan […]

Leave a Reply

